Saturday, March 2, 2013

It's Been A While!

Hey Everybody!

I realize I posted in May of last year that I would be getting back into blogging and nothing followed. It has been a busy year for me with school and work. However, it is again official. And I mean it this time! I am going to be returning to the wonderful world of blogging and hopefully kick start some reviews soon. Please keep checking back and I will post more as more information becomes available!

I missed everyone!


Monday, May 28, 2012

Hey Ya'll!

First off, I would like to apologize for my extended absence! I became very busy with school and work and lost touch with my review blogging. I would like everyone to know that I am back and in the process of restarting my blog. I hope to have some new reviews and giveaways up soon! Thank you for your patience and keep checking back for more updates.


Tuesday, January 31, 2012

JOYA Winners!

Here are the winners for the JOYA shoe giveaway!

Entry #627 Selinda M.

Entry #560 Courtney B.

Entry #202 formosarose

I'll have more great contests coming soon!


Wednesday, January 4, 2012

Joya Shoes Giveaway! Ends 1/22 (EXTENDED)

"Joya moves you
The young Swiss shoe developer Karl Mueller Jr., whose father, Karl Mueller Sr., invented the MBT and sold the company in 2006, has created a new revolutionary shoe called Joya, representing a new category of comfort footwear. Joya shoes make walking joyful, fun and effortless, they move you -- both physically and emotionally. 

Experience effortless walking 
Joya uses futuristic internationally patented Sole Technology that delivers a sensation while walking that has really never before been encountered. You are given the emotional experience of walking effortlessly on a concrete planet. It's not about sculpting and toning a chiseled physique. It's not about being the "cure-all" shoe for orthopedic pain. It's simply about making walking a joyful and effortless experience."

In lieu of the winter season I received a wonderful pair of Heidi (Black) Boots from Joya. I have never been a big shoe person, but these boots have introduced me into that addictive, yet expensive world. The Heidi Boots are sleek and comfortable. With a cute flower pattern and the faux fur inside they keep you warm and go with just about any outfit. These boots, however, are not just cute and comfy. They are also healthier for you and your body as well! 

The many layers under the shoe itself are what makes these so unique. The thick heel padding takes pressure off of the rest of your foot. This reduces the shock on your muscles from walking. While the padding is thick, it is also very soft and flexible. This allows for a wide range of movement and the better ability to walk on uneven surfaces without hurting your feet and muscles. My favorite part about these would have to be the Joya Active Air Pump. With each step you take, the padding under your feet is pushing air up into your shoe and cooling the inside. I love this because your feet aren't sweaty and gross by the end of your walk!

These shoes are also great for anyone with an active lifestyle! Because of the soft layered sole, the shoes require more effort and muscle to walk. Don't worry, it's not tiring or difficult, it just gives your muscles a nice relaxing workout. Whether you're running a marathon or just walking around the grocery store, the Joya shoes are working to help strengthen your muscles.

I've had back problems for years. I know I'm young, but my lower back gives me so much trouble. I did ballet for 9 years and have very high arches in my feet. It's been hard to find good support and cute shoes. When I received these I honestly didn't think they'd make much of a difference. But I was totally wrong. Since I've started wearing these boots, my back pain has disappeared. From the moment I put them on, I feel like I'm walking on air. You don't even have to break them in! I recommend these shoes to anyone. 

Joya is letting me giveaway 3 pairs of their awesome shoes! Winners choices! The giveaway ends 1/22/12 at 11:59PM EST.
Good Luck!

Monday, October 31, 2011

Coy Giveaway! - Ends 11/14

I  have always been very picky about my hair products as far as shampoo and conditioner go. I'll go through product after product until I can finally settle on one that does a decent enough job. That is, until I discovered Coy. Their salon-quality products have really changed my whole outlook on proper hair care. Coy makes products that will make your hair healthier and leave you happier.

In my set, I received Shampoo, Conditioner, Foundation Spray, and a Polish Finishing Serum. I love experimenting with my hair, just to see what I can do with it. I had never used a finishing serum or foundation spray before and was really excited to try it out. I usually opt for night showers when I mess with my hair, just in case I mess it up, but when I was done, I really wanted to go out and show everyone how great it looked!

I first tried the shampoo and conditioner, which had a very lovely smell. I immediately noticed how much cleaner and softer my hair felt before I even had a chance to get out of the shower! Because of the extensive line of Coy products, there are many things you can use when you're done with normal shampoo/conditioner maintenance. It all really depends on the look and affect you are looking for! I, personally, chose the Foundation Spray because you can use it no matter what look you're trying to achieve.

When I was finished with my shower, I toweled dried my hair as the directions say. When it was nice and lightly damp, I evenly sprayed the Foundation Spray throughout my hair. It is best to do this before you brush it because the spray works wonderfully as a detangler as well! This was my first time ever using a Foundation Spray so I was a little nervous to see what it would do. After I brushed it out, I blow dried it and straightened as usual. This time, however, I noticed that my straightener didn't dry out my hair and make it frizzy like it normally does. My hair stayed soft and had a wonderful vibrant shine to it. What's great about this product is that you can also use it with other Coy products to create different looks and styles. But if you don't feel like going all out, just blowdrying it and brushing it out still looks great!

As good as my hair looked at that point, I was not quite done. There were still a few fly-aways here and there, but that could easily be taken care of. When it came to the Finishing Serum, I must say that I was very skeptical and worried that it would make my hair greasy and oily. But, I was pleasantly surprised. The top of the bottle is a clear, easy-to-use dropper that makes it easy to see just how much you use. All you do is put a few drops in your palm, rub your hands together, and gently massage it into your hair starting at the scalp. It flattens fly-aways and gives your hair and even better shine, with no grease or oil.

I must say, I was very impressed with the line of Coy products I was able to try. They are for the every day woman who wants the celebrity look without the price tag. Coy really puts their heart and soul into their products and makes sure that everything is good for you and your hair.

And just as a side note, Coy products are filled with nutrients that promote healthy hair. The Nourish Shampoo is made with Vitamin B5 for moisture and shine, Wheat and Soy Protein for strength, Oat and Kernel Extract to moisturize and soothe both hair and scalp, and Hydrolyzed Silk for luster. The Nourish Conditioner has Barbadensis Leaf Extract that is full of vitamins and minerals, Horsetail Extract to provide shine, Oat Kernel Extract, and Safflower Oil to nourish and protect hair. The Foundation Spray features Sage Leaf Extract that is antioxidant rich to heal scalp and hair, Nettle Extract for cleansing and preventing buildup, Rosemary Leaf Extract to stimulate scalp, and Glycerin to shine and condition hair. Last but not least, the Finishing Serum has Amur Cork Tree Bark Extract that is actually one of the 50 fundamental herbs in Chinese medicine and it enhances moisture content and repairs split ends, Phenyl Trimethicone imparts gloss, enhances shine, and improves softness and manageability of hair, Cyclopentasilioxane, Dimethiconol condition split ends and provide shine without weight, and Wheat Germ Glycerides contain condition and moisturizing properties. These are all natural ingredients that provide nothing but the best for your hair!

Coy was kind enough to let me do a giveaway of their 8oz bottle of Foundation Spray for one lucky winner!


**Disclaimer: I received one bottle each of Shampoo, Conditioner, Foundation Spray, and Finishing Serum from Coy Hair. I received no compensation. All thoughts and opinions are my own.**

Tuesday, October 4, 2011

Madison at Main Giveaway! - Ends 10/19

I have noticed a recent obsession with decorating and re-arranging my house! I constantly buy plants, tables, desks, and other assorted items to fill up empty space and make my apartment look and feel more 'homey'. One part of this obsessive behavior was finding the perfect rugs to put in my abode. Madison at Main has everything I was looking for! They have area rugs, shag rugs, themed rugs, welcome mats, and kitchen mats. There's no doubt you'll find something to fit your home.

I received a Jellybean rug of my choice and I chose the Harlequin Black, Tan, and Beige mat. It goes perfectly in my kitchen. I just love how it can be easily maneuvered between the door and the sink. It's great for those days that people try to track dirt in your house after you've just cleaned it! And the colors just fit everything around it.

While I chose something simple, they have many other design choices to fit any style and personality. I love their selection of beach-themed mats and seasonal mats. Many of their designs almost look painted on and give the rug a unique look. They have a wide selection of welcome mats that suit any home. Some of the mats have a single letter in the middle meant to be an initial, this allows for even more personalization in the home and out to let everyone know you love where you live.

Their selection of area rugs is particularly extensive. They have so many themes, colors, and options that it's almost impossible to choose one! The shag rugs really look comfortable to walk on and would make a nice addition to any living room or bedroom. Baby rugs are designed with shapes and figures to provide stimulation for your young ones mind as they play on it. The area rugs can be placed to make your home look elegant and inviting at the same time.

Whatever your looking for, Madison at Main will have it. No matter where you live or what your preferences are, you can find something to make your house feel more like home. I thoroughly enjoyed my experience with Madison at Main, and I really feel like you will too. And they've given me the opportunity to do a giveaway!

Madison at Main is giving away one Jellybean OR Homefires Accent Rug of choice to one lucky winner!

**Disclaimer: I received a Jellybean Accent Rug for the purpose of this review. I received no compensation. All thoughts and opinions are my own.**

Friday, September 30, 2011

Violet Gumdrop Giveaway! - Ends 10/18 is a really fun website with the cutest little accessories on the internet! It has Bask Candle Sets, Bestie Buds assorted items, Karma Grams, Raincuffs, and other great novelty items and accessories. They have the most adorable jewelry you can find. Everything they offer is colorful and would make the perfect gift for any girl. Also, they just added Baby items to the store, so now you can dress up your little one in the cutest little bibs!

I chose the Vintage Camera Necklace. I love funky jewelry and this piece just really stood out to me. The camera is a small black charm with gold accents and some little brown rhinestones to make the lens. It comes on a beautiful black ribbon with an easy-to-use clip in the back. It's such a wonderful little necklace and it goes great with any outfit! My favorite part is the matching Camera Action Bag you can find on the website too!

Everything that VioletGumDrop offers is so unique and has it's own funky vibe. If you are into cutsie things that are a little out of the norm, then you'll love this site. Their bags are shaped like different things (such as camera, telephone, etc.) and can range from normal bags to totes with the most adorable designs! Their jewelry has everything from robots to clocks to owls all in fun colors that will look cute for any age. You can even find novelty tanks with cute designs and sayings.

One of my favorite things about their website is the Bestie Buds section. They have everything for best friends of any age. Poptarts and Milk, Hot Cocoa and Marshmallow, and PB&J are just a few of the bestie pairs they have to choose from. They also have best friend pillows, bags, sleepwear, and hats. Whatever you're looking for to claim that best friend of yours, they'll have it!

VioletGumDrop has given me the opportunity to offer one of you the choice of something $20 or less from their website!


**Disclaimer: I received a Vintage Camera Necklace for the purpose of this review. I received no compensation. All thoughts and opinions are my own.**